Davidson Day's Yearbook Team Wins Multiple Awards

Congratulations to Davidson Day's award-winning yearbook team! The North Carolina Scholastic Media Association announced the team won 12 awards for the 22-23 yearbook.
The team received three book awards: the award for Distinction (second place), the award for Outstanding Copy, and the award for Outstanding Coverage. 

In addition, several staff members won individual awards:
  • Marie Madsen ('24) won First Place for Theme Photography, Third Place for Feature Spread Design, and Honorable Mention for Theme Copy
  • Gracie Redmond ('24) won Honorable Mention for Captions
  • Anneke Lewis ('24) won Honorable Mention for Theme Spread Design
  • Sophie McMahon ('23) won Second Place for Sports Copy
  • Avery Cook ('25) won Honorable Mention for Feature Copy
  • Alexis Blanchette ('25) won Honorable Mention for Sports Copy
  • Deolu Akinbade ('26) won First Place for Feature Copy
NCSMA is a statewide organization that promotes excellence in scholastic journalism and encourages respect for freedom of the press. It is an arm of the Hussman School of Journalism and Media at the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill. Click here to learn more.