Yearbook Award Winners

Davidson Day wishes to congratulate these yearbook staff members for their first place and honorable mention awards from the Columbia Scholastic Press Association for the 2021-2022 yearbook!
Columbia Scholastic Press Association is governed by Columbia University and hosts an annual yearbook contest. The following Davidson Day students had their yearbook writing and design spreads selected for awards out of more than 4,000 entries. 

ANNEKE LEWIS - 1st place for Alternative Story Form - "What Would You Reveal?" - Mental Health Spread
PIPPA HINGST - 1st place for Academic Writing - "The Human Factor" - US Science
DELANEY BROWN - Honorable Mention for People Pages - "First Grade"
ELLIE KOLLME - Honorable Mention for People Pages - "First Grade"
In addition, the 2021-2022 yearbook staff won the JOSTENS YEARBOOK PROGRAM OF EXCELLENCE award for the 11th year in a row!  Congratulations to the entire Davidson Day yearbook staff!