2020-2021 Yearbook Staff Wins Additional Awards

The Columbia Scholastic Press Association awarded the 2020-2021 yearbook a GOLD MEDAL for overall merit in the Yearbook Contest Critique. CSPA is an international student press association owned and operated by Columbia University. It was founded in 1925 with the goal of uniting student journalists and faculty advisers at schools and colleges through educational conferences, idea exchanges, textbooks, critiques, and award programs.  The medalist critique helps yearbook staffs identify strengths and weaknesses in their final product. Medal levels reflect the CSPS standards in the given publication.  Our staff has been named Bronze Medalist and Silver Medalist before, but this is the first time we've been named Gold Medalist.
The American Scholastic Press Association awarded the 2020-2021 yearbook FIRST PLACE for overall merit in the Scholastic Yearbook Contest. ASPA is a division of the American Scholastic Association out of College Point, NY and offers an annual yearbook contest to schools across the US.  In addition to the First Place ranking, ASPA also awarded the 2020-2021 yearbook the BEST ART award.  This special accolade reflects the unique graphic design elements included in the yearbook and designed by 2021 Editor-in-Chief Jaden Graham.
These prestigious accolades reflect the quality of work by the Revolution staff in a head-to-head comparison with yearbooks across the country. 

Congratulations, Patriots!