2019-2020 Yearbook Wins Staff and Individual Awards

Davidson Day's 2019-2020 Yearbook Staff were recognized as Jostens National Yearbook Program of Excellence winners for the sixth year in a row. The People Pages were featured in Jostens Look Book as an example of design excellence. The yearbook was awarded second place by NCSMA and first place by American Scholastic. Individual recognitions went to YY Xie '20 for headline writing, Jessie Wiles '21 for Senior Spotlight design, Kate Fleming '22 for feature copy, Brendan Clark '23 for feature copy, Sloane Fuhr '22 for photography, and Editors-in-Chief Olivia Oosterhouse '20 and Tyra Rubin '20 for table of contents design and divider index design. Plus, the whole staff was recognized for the spring supplement that featured multi-page academic coverage. Click HERE for more details.